Teachers Survival Kit

Yesterday I posted about our first day of school, and pictured is the gifts we made for their teachers.
Here’s where I got the idea/tutorial from eighteen25 – box of teacher goodies
I took the girls to Michael’s and let them pick out the papers and stickers for their boxes.
We got all the items we put inside from Target.
I pretty much followed all of the instructions from the tutorial above, except I used E6000 in 3 spots to hold the ribbon down, let it dry and then used Mod Podge to glue all the sheets of paper on.
I glued the top one on first, then the bottom one and then the middle strip, letting each one dry completely before applying the next.
I had the girls write a little note to their teachers, and then also added a teacher questionnaire printout for them to fill and send back to me so I know a little more about them, which also happens to be from eighteen 25… Teacher Questionnaire
Here’s what ours look like
We filled our with thumb tacks, paper clips, magnets, post its,
a USB drive, hand sanitizer and chocolates 🙂
    Cassie

Linked Up!

TwinklingTrees
MuchAdoAboutSomethin’
BeBetsy’
DIYShowOff

Leave a Reply

