First Day of School, 1st & 3rd Grade!

My girls started school on Monday… this week has been rough!
Because of Gwen’s treatments we have to do every morning and evening, we have to get up at 5am.
They have actually been doing very well with their new schedule… I haven’t haha
They love their teachers (so far) and are so happy to be back in school!
Here are some photos from their first day 🙂
We made first day of school gifts for their teachers.
I’ll post tomorrow about where I got the tutorial from, and how I did mine.
Breakfast!
(Please ignore the table cloth, they were doing art projects on it the day before 😉 )
With their cute signs I printed from HERE 🙂
 
Family picture before we head out
In their new classrooms 🙂
 
Their new backpacks are from the Pottery Barn Mackenzie collection.
We had the owl ones last year and they held up so well!
The blue one is currently out of stock, but here’s the pink one.
 
And I bought their bows to match from these Etsy sellers 🙂
Bows For Baby 8 – She was super awesome and overnighted two bows to me when I realized (the Friday before school started) that the ones I had ordered wouldn’t get here in time.
Pixie Pretties – Very quick shipping, and her bows are adorable!
    Cassie
Leave a Reply

